Hello world!

For the past month I’ve been working with a WordPress site for a client, installing and configuring plugins, tweaking the theme, etc. After some time I started to familiarize with many of the cool features and plugins available, and I thought it would be nice to try it myself and start my own blog. And so the first question came…

What should I write about?

That was a hard one… Harder than I thought. But then I said: Well… I should talk about something I like, so that I enjoy writing about it, and it should also be something that I usually do, so that I have plenty of stuff to write about. So I asked myself a second question

What do I like to do, and do it often?

I’m a software engineer, and I like software development, so that’s something that fits the criteria. Wait, does it? After a second thought, I realized that as much as I enjoy my work, it’s still work… I spend the whole week doing that, and when Friday comes and I go out with my friends, I don’t really want to talk about that. Sure, there’s always a fun anecdote that we all have laugh at, or one that really pissed me off and we all share a rage minute. But other than that, I want work to stay at work.

Hmm what now, I thought… … … Gaming! Yeah I enjoy video games. From a 3rd/4th generation classic (which I sometimes play through an emulator in my smartphone) to a last-gen RPG on PC (No money for PS4). But then I thought… Gaming is not the only thing I want to write about, what if I feel like writing about something else? And two magic words from Latin came to me: “et al.” which basically means “and others”. So that’s what this blog is about.

Gaming and other [stuff]

Leave a Reply

